The word Mashbouh means "doubtful or suspicious".
Mashbouh products are considered those that have more than one source, so, only by the name we don't know if it's Halal or not. They can be of vegetable, animal or synthetic origin, for example:]
• Glycerin and Fatty Acids - Can be of animal or vegetable origin.
• L-Cysteine - can be of human, animal, plant, and petroleum origin.
Also part of this Mashbouh category are foods and industrialized products that are essentially Halal, but that can become Haram through cross contamination, which means through the introduction of illicit ingredients such as:
• Ethanol, as a vehicle in flavorings;
• Gelatin, in dairy foods, or as a juice clarifier;
• Enzymes, yeast, in the cheese making process, sugar, flavor enhancer, among others.
The evaluation of the origin of the product, requires investigation of all additives, ingredients and processing aids, being the Halal certification the only form of guarantee.
Our team of experts will contact you for more information.
SÃO PAULO | BRASIL
(Headquarters' Office)
Rua Tejupá, 192
Jabaquara - CEP 04350-020
Phone: + 55 11 5035.0820
BOGOTÁ D.C | COLOMBIA
Av. Carrera 15 n° 104-10 1596
Phone: + 571 7599335
ASUNCIÓN | PARAGUAY
Santísima Tinidad 1596
Phone: + 595 987 124614 (PY)
BUENOS AIRES | ARGENTINA
Calle Julian Alvarez 760 - Piso (Andar) 7 - Sala B
Phone: +54 9 370 500-1875
All rights reserved | FAMBRAS HALAL